• ban1
  • ban1
  • ban2

The Conference World : Winners of "Excellent Paper Award"

Name : Dhaval Motwani
Paper title : A study on Impact of mobile number portability on the consumers in Saurashtra region
Affiliation : Sunshine Group of Institutions
Country :
Paper Abstract : The telecom services have been recognized the world-over as an important tool for socio-economic development of a nation and is a big contributor to the rapid growth and modernization of various sectors of the economy. It has become especially important in recent years because of enormous growth of information technology and its significant potential for the impact on the rest of the economy. Liberalization and deregulation have led a lot of new players to enter India and make it a very lucrative market. Telecom companies have recognized this and are rapidly evolving with better brands services and attractive measures. The competition in this space is further fuelled with the implementation of mobile number portability system, which allows switching your mobile phone operator from one to another while keep your existing mobile phone number. This paper tries to explore the scenario of MNP and how it has affected the various mobile network service providers across the region of Saurashtra.
Conference Details : IRF International Conference,Pune,25th Sept. 2016

Recent Colaboration


View Detail


View Detail

International Conference on Knowledge, Information, Technology and Sciences - (ICKITS-2016)

View Detail

Recent Updates

What is Plagiarism and how to avoid this?
Research in Electrical Engineering
Careers in clinical research
How to Write a Research Paper
What is research?

Contact Us

Got a question or some suggestion for us? Want to write a post or share some news with our community? Get in touch with us.

Subscribe to Blog

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

© Copyright 2016 | TheConferenceworld.org
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License